Key Dates & Term Times

Christ the King CVA currently follows the term dates set by Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Multi-Academy Trust.  In addition, we have a total of 5 in-service training (INSET) days set aside for staff training and development.  

Please Click here for a PDF of 2019/20 term dates.

Wed 4th Sep – Years 7, 12 & 13 in school

Thu 5th Sep – All year groups in school

Mon 21st Oct  – Fri 1st Nov – October Half-Term

Wed 20th Nov – Year 9 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Tue 10th Dec – Year 11 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Wed 11th Dec – Christmas Concert

Mon 23rd Dec – Fri 3rd Jan – Christmas Break

Mon 6th Jan   –   Back to School

Wed 8th Jan – Year 7 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Wed 15th Jan – Year 8 Options Evening (6-7.30pm)

Wed 29th Jan – Year 8 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Tue 4th Feb – Year 12/13 Parents Evening (3.30-6.00pm)

Fri 14th Feb   –   INSET Day

Mon 17th – Fri 21st Feb   –   Half Term

Tue 17th Mar – Year 11 Parents Evening – Invitation only.

Mon 6th – Fri 17th Apr   –   Easter Break

Mon 20th Apr – Back to School

Wed 22nd Apr – Year 10 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Fri 8th May – Bank Holiday

Mon 25th – Fri 29th May – May Half Term

Mon 29th June – INSET Day

Tue 30th Jun – Year 6 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Thu 9th Jul – Celebration of Success Evening 7pm

Fri 24th Jul – Summer Holidays start