Key Dates & Term Times

Christ the King CVA currently follows the term dates set by Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Multi-Academy Trust.  In addition, we have a total of 5 in-service training (INSET) days set aside for staff training and development.  

Please Click here for a PDF of 2020/21 term dates.

Wed 2nd Sep – Inset Day

Thu 3rd Sep – Year 7 students. Year 12/13 Students at 10.00am

Fri 4th Sep – Year 7, 12 & 13 students.

Mon 7th Sep – All Years

Thu 10th Sep – Year 11 Essentials for Success 6-7.30pm

Thu 17th Sep – Year 12 & 13 Essentials for Success 6-7.00pm

Thu 24th Sep – Year 7 Essentials for Success 6-7.00pm (Remote)

Thu 1st Oct – Year 6 Open Evening 6.30-8.30pm (Remote/Virtual)

Wed 7th Oct – Year 7 & 12 Tutor Evening 3.30-5.00pm (TBC)

Thu 15th Oct – Post 16 Open Evening 6.30-8.30pm (TBC)

Mon 19th – Fri 30th October Half-Term

Wed 25th Nov – Year 11 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Fri 27th Nov – INSET DAY

Mon 21st Dec – Fri 1 Jan – Christmas Break

Mon 4th Jan   –   Back to School

Wed 13th Jan – Year 8 Options Evening (6 – 7.30pm)

Wed 20th Jan – Year 7 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Wed 27th Jan – Year 8 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Mon 8th Feb   –   INSET Day

Wed 10th Feb – Year 12/13 Parents Evening(3.30-6.30pm)

Mon 15th – Fri 19th Feb   Half Term

Wed 3rd Mar – Year 9 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Thu 25th Mar – Year 11 Parents Evening – Invitation only.

Fri 2nd – Fri 16th Apr Easter Break

Mon 19th Apr – INSET DAY

Mon 3rd May – Public Holiday

Wed 26th May – Year 10 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Mon 31st May – Fri 4th Jun – May Half Term

Fri 2 Jul – INSET Day

Tue 30th Jun – Year 6 Parents Evening (3.30-6.30pm)

Wed 7th Jul – Year 6 Parents Meeting 3.20-4.20

Thu 15th Jul – Year 11 Prom

Wed 21st Jul – Celebration of Success Evening – 7pm

Thu 29th Jul – Summer Holidays start

For the Sep 2021 – July 2022 Dates please click the link below to download the PDF.

Sep 2021 – July 2022